top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

Life Ain't Just About Work

Can't travel as much as you would like because of work - deadlines, strict bosses and over time everyday? Are you tired and stressed about it? Is traveling on your life to-do list? What is holding you back from your travel dreams? Money? (Well, that's why you're working; SAVE! 👌) No more excuses! File a vacation leave and book a flight. It's your time to unwind ! 🛫🌍


I've been working as an accountant for a year now and being in corporate world every single day is stressing me, really. Lots of deadlines, a morning-to-morning shift, sleepless nights and etc. Being workaholic is not that good, sometimes and it made me realize, "It's time to travel,self". 🛫 So here's a blog about my 5 - day travel experience in Shanghai, China. So many hassles but worth it ! 😊


A day before we leave, my boyfriend and I bought some essentials and clothes (sweater & knitted tops) and a pair of white shoes. (A must! 😂)




Dinner at Kenny Roger's- SM Megamall

before goin' shoppin'. Glad I'm with boyfie because he's

really good in choosing stuffs for me. 💓



October 20 is the day! 🙈 I am super excited and a bit nervous because it's my first time to travel abroad. 🙈🛫🌍 Anyway, me and my friends arrived at the airport by 7 PM. We ate our dinner at Tapa King and checked-in at around 9 PM.

📍NAIA Terminal 3. Flight Z218 at 11 PM.

I am ready to go! 🤗

See you Shanghai in a bit! 🙈🛫

Inside the plane, obviously...

After 3 hours of flight, we arrived safely at Pudong International Airport- Shanghai. Thank You, Lord for a smooth flight!

Touch down! 🙌 Hello Shanghai !!! 🏯💖 October 21, 2017 - 3:30 A.M.

We were guided by our tour guide from the airport up to the Venus International Hotel, where we will stay for almost 5 days. I rode a Volkswagen on our way to the hotel (Hahaha! Di ako na-inform! Mayora feels!) We reached the hotel by 4:30 AM. Yes, an hour travel before we reach our destination. It was so cold in Shanghai when we came. Glad I'm prepared! If you wanna travel in Shanghai on "ber" months like October, it is advisable to bring sweater and stuffs for a freezing windy weather.


October 21, 2017- our second day in Shanghai. We ate our free breakfast in the hotel. Before I forgot, if you're not fond of eating Chinese food, I suggest you should bring noodles and canned goods with you when you travel especially for those people who do not like spicy foods. Some Chinese food is very spicy and quite smelly, particularly the chicken. Huhu! (Lansa bes!)


I'm ready to go! #FirstDayTour #WheninShanghai

Venus International Hotel

First day tour, our first stop was in Chinese Association of Herbal Medicine. An assistant from there introduces us the kind of herbal medicines they have, the popular Chinese people (thou I do not know even one of them. haha) who bought some of their medicines to cure cancer and the essentials of these herbal medicines to people. This is very unforgettable for me (like seriously!) because after the tour there, we were guided to enter in a room. I thought we were about to watch a video clip about how the herbal medicine in Shanghai started and what so ever because there's a projector and stuffs like you're going to watch a movie but it's NOT! Suddenly, their so-called "doctor" entered in our room and asked all of us who wants to consult. None of us responded because we honestly don't know what to ask to the "doctor?" Duh! First, he speaks Mandarin and nobody understands what he's saying until he goes in front of me together with his assistant, who will translate his Mandarin into English language for me to understand. I am so nervous that time like "Why me?" The "doctor?" holds my left hand and feels my pulse. Right after, the assistant translated that as per the "doctor?", my liver is in heat so he would like to recommend an herbal medicine that will cure my liver.


Kinabahan ako dito mga bes! HAHAHA!


At the back of my mind, "What? You just checked my pulse then you already knew that there was something on my liver? Amazing! But my pulse is too far from my liver." I asked, how much is the herbal medicine? He told me, 800 Chinese Yuan. In Philippine Peso, it's Php 6,384. Eventually, I said "No. Thank you. Xie Xie" Then the "doctor" suddenly spoke in Mandarin in an angry manner and walked-out of the room but the assistant didn't translate what he said. (My bad. I didn't understand. hahaha!) I got a feeling that he's very disappointed because I'm not interested with their herbal medicine. Too pricey and I'm also not sure if there's really something on my liver. (Kaloka! haha)


We also visited the Shanghai's store of Jade and other jewelries. We were taught how to check the real jade stone vs the fake one. I bought 3 necklaces in the jewelry store for myself, my mom and my sister.


Papicture lang kahit bawal talaga magpicture taking sa loob.


Lunch time...



A Mandatory Mirror Group picture!


Visiting China Pavilion and Shanghai's Finance Center are also part of our first day tour.




At Shanghai China Pavilion Expo Site 2010

Para sa Instagram mga bes! hahaha!

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

bottom of page