top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

Realization

It’s been a while since I’ve written on this blog, and browsing through it today has made me realize just how much I haven’t been able to write lately. So now here I am, at work (lol), going to just “freestyle” write a few of my thoughts.


These past four weeks have been crazy for me– so much has come together and sometimes I don’t really know what to feel anymore. I feel like I’ve been doing my daily routine robotically with my body while my brain floats around elsewhere.


I guess I’ve just been so tired: physically, mentally and emotionally. I’m overwhelmed with everything that’s been happening in my life (work life) and sometimes I think I just need a pause button so I can take time off to re-evaluate everything that’s going on. Lately I’ve found myself trying to escape from negativity and started to reflect on how rewarding my job is.


Working in project accounting at this time of the year is hands down one of the most challenging jobs. Dealing with endless demands from time to time, chasing different clients for payments, communicating with people of various countries, meeting work deadlines plus new work responsibilities and processes are mentally slash emotionally exhausting.


But being able to stay calm and positive on critical situations that are out of control and being able to understand as well as manage people's demand are something; continuous learning and discovering new things.


This job is stressful yet character building.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

bottom of page