top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

"Walwal"

I am at a loss for titles. Sorry! Hahaha

"Your life is so boring. Tara walwal."

"Never ka pa nalasing, bes? Promise, pag nasimulan mo, tuloy tuloy na yan"

"Don’t You Get Bored Because You Don’t Go Out?"

These were the comments I've received from various people in my life. I felt like a bit loser telling them that I don't go out much but I countered them by saying that I don’t get bored— and I am perfectly okay. Before, I have no idea what exactly the word “walwal” means. I’ve seen it used around twitter and I just guessed that it was something related to "vices and parties", which I eventually knew, I'm right. When I heard it, I imagined the whole scene: drinks, snacks, music, and people talking loudly and laughing as if there were no tomorrow.


As for me, those who usually go to clubs just to party, drink alcohol and do vices aren't all party people; most of them are sad people who just want to escape life's shitty feeling or to heal their broken hearts.


I don’t have to love parties in order to be normal or not to sound "boring". What is normal, after all? To be like the rest? Okay, I'm being totally too judgmental but it's just based on my observation to youths, nowadays.


I do go out and I do attend get-togethers when it’s important for me to go, like events related to work or a special occasion of a dear friend. I just keep choosing activities that make me feel good. I can be as fun as any other person, but in a different way. When I’m with my closest friends (I hope you're reading this, guys. Hahaha!), I also can be loud and laugh as if there's no tomorrow. But you have to be close to me to witness that or ask my friends if you want to. I'm definitely not a club person, or even much of a party person. I'd rather hang out with a couple of friends for a cup of coffee or milk tea. I like doing many other things like travelling and shopping but just not clubbing, or bars, or that whole scene. Just because I’m not like a few people who go partying or do vices, doesn’t mean I don’t know how to “live”; that my life is boring.


I think that living differs for every person. We all have different personalities and preferences. What may seem like it’s “boring” for one person may actually be exciting for another. Just because my path is different doesn't mean I'm lost.


"It's your life. Don't let anyone make you feel guilty for living it your way."



(Note: Images below were work-related event - Christmas Party of P&A at Valkyrie)



SEARCH BY TAGS: 

bottom of page